Kansas increases qualifying amount for returns.

States have thresholds to determine how often the sales tax collected by retailers should be remitted. Effective July 1, 2004, Kansas retailers who collect less than $3,200 in tax should remit their liabilities quarterly, while those who collect more than $3,200 should file their returns monthly. Previously, the threshold was $1,600, therefore decreasing the amount of monthly filers. (S.B. 147, Laws 2004)

Posted on June 15, 2004