Three More Arizona Cities to Become Program Cities in 2015

Effective January 1, 2015, three more Arizona cities – Bullhead City, Somerton, and Willcox – will become program cities, which means that the Arizona Department of Revenue will license and collect the cities’ transaction privilege taxes. Currently, the following cities are non-program cities: Apache Junction, Avondale, Chandler, Douglas, Flagstaff, Glendale, Mesa, Nogales, Peoria, Phoenix, Prescott, Scottsdale, Sedona, Tempe, and Tucson. Effective January 1, 2016, the Department of Revenue will become the single point of administration and collection for all municipal, county and state transaction privilege taxes.(Release, Arizona Department of Revenue, November 11, 2014)

Posted on November 21, 2014